Welcome to the NEPA SHRM

Sign In Here
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password? click here

Connect with us on . . .

NEPA SHRM Facebook     LinkedIn     Facebook



President's Message

Beth Ann McCartney, PHR

   

Thank you for visiting NEPASHRM.ORG!
I hope that you find this website to be a valuable resource.  Through this site you will find information about quality see more...


Upcoming Events...
Thursday, 4/30/15 at 7:30am - 5:00pm ...11 days away!
Thursday, April 30th. at the Convention Center at Mohegan Sun Pocono Downs. Morning, Afternoon or Full Day options! HRCI and SHRM recertification credits pending!
FEATURED EVENT
Save The Date!
Thursday, 10/8/15 at 7:30am - 5:00pm
NEPA SHRM 2015 Labor and Employment Law Seminar October 8th, 2015. Details to follow.....
Wednesday, 4/22/15 at 5:30pm - 7:30pm ...3 days away!
Wednesday, April 22 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, 4/30/15 at 8:00am - Friday, 5/1/15 at 6:00pm ...11 days away!
RECEPTION: Thursday, April 30. CONFERENCE: Friday, May 1
Tuesday, 5/19/15 at 8:00am - 4:00pm
Tuesday, May 19, 2015 8:00am - 4:00pm Scranton Hilton and Conference Center
Thursday, 5/21/15 at 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Save the date! Thursday May 21, 2015
Friday, 5/29/15 at 8:00am - 12:00pm
Wilkes Barre Friday, May 29, 2015 Details to Follow!
Friday, 6/5/15 at 8:00am - 3:00pm
McNees, Wallace & Nurick LLC 25th Annual Labor and Employment Law Seminar June 5th, 2015. Details to follow in April....
Friday, 6/12/15 at 8:00am - Thursday, 6/25/15 at 12:00pm
Wilkes Barre Friday June 12, 2015 Hazleton Thursday June 15 Details to Follow!
Saturday, 6/27/15 at 8:00am - Wednesday, 7/1/15 at 12:45pm
RSS  |  more
Latest News...
Last edited on Sunday, 04/12/15 12:01am
The Susan R. Meisinger Fellowship for Graduate Study in HR is a premier source of funding for first-time master's degree students in Human Resources.
Last edited on Sunday, 04/12/15 12:14am
Applications are now being accepted for SHRM Foundation Scholarships for HR Professionals. The deadline to apply is July 15, 2015.
Last edited on Wednesday, 03/18/15 2:44pm
Last edited on Friday, 02/13/15 12:16am
Join the NEW SHRM Certification Group on LinkedIn Join your HR peers discussing their experiences and answering questions about the new SHRM Certification.
Last edited on Friday, 01/23/15 11:08pm
Last edited on Friday, 03/6/15 8:29pm
thank you to Marisa Martineau, PHR
Last edited on Friday, 01/23/15 10:39pm
The DeGarmo Group
RSS  |  more

Recent Events
Wednesday, 04/15/15 8:45am
FREE! Preapproved for 2 general recertification credits through HRCI
Thursday, 04/2/15 2:00pm
"Deliver Organizational Effectiveness through Culture This program has been pre-approved for 1.0 Business (STRATEGIC) HRCI credit. Pending approval for 1 SHRM PDC credit.
Wednesday, 04/1/15 8:00am
Separation Issues and Relief From Charges........preapproved for 2 HRCI General Recertification Credits
Friday, 03/13/15 11:59pm
Employer registration closes Friday, March 13!!
Wednesday, 03/4/15 8:00am
Unemployment Compensation 101~~~~~~HRCI recertification credits pending!
more


Pennsylvania Labor & Employment Blog


About this Blog

The McNees Labor & Employment Blog seeks to provide employers with operations in Pennsylvania with the latest updates, analysis, and commentary on how the law impacts employers at the national, state, and local level. Our attorneys in Harrisburg, Lancaster, Scranton, State College, and Columbus, Ohio cover topics including employment litigation, wage & hour issues, unions, social media, discrimination & harassment, employee benefits, and affirmative action.


http://www.palaborandemploymentblog.com/

 

Subscribe by email and never miss a blog post! 
You will receive an email containing every new blog post as they are published!


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Our Sponsors...

McNees Wallace & Nurick, LLC

[ Read more... ]

   Sponsorship has benefits...

 Please contact:

 webmaster@nepashrm.org 

for more info relating to sponsorship

(Sponsorship does not represent an endorsement by NEPA SHRM.)  

 


Member Benefits...
Why become a member of NEPA SHRM?
...more benefits

SHRM Newsfeed
Updated less than 6 hours ago.



© Copyright NEPA SHRM, ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Association Management Software